Malay Martial Arts - Silat Headline Animator

Monday, September 3, 2012

The Aura and The Chakra in Silat

Share on :
AURA is your psychic energy body- it's the energy produced by your life force, and it emanates all around you. A lot about your mental, emotional and physical state is reflected in your aura. This can be percieved in the predominant color of your aura.... but please keep in mind, the aura is constantly changing in color, shape and size. Also, the strength and integrity of your aura will have a strong effect on your overall wellbeing.

CHAKRA is a Sanskrit word meaning "spinning wheel of energy". These energy centers within our bodies receive and transmit energy, and each is situated at a major endocrine gland, and nerve bundle within the physical body, called a plexus. Each chakra is connected and associated with a different part of the body. Understanding and using your chakras can promote physical, emotional and spiritual healing, and can lend energy to your manifestational work.

The Chakras

The chakras
The chakras
The chakras are whirling masses of subtle energy which act as “control centers” for the energy meridians throughout our body, and which receive, store and transmit vital energy.
The word chakra translates from the Sankrit word “wheel” or “vortex.” There are 7 chakras located on a "power line" which runs down the center of the body from the top of the head to the base of the spine. These chakras are whirling masses of subtle energy which act as “control centers” for the energy meridians throughout our body, and which receive, store and transmit vital energy. They are shaped like a "funnel" which is narrowest where our spine is, and which widens as it faces outwards.

Through the energy meridian system, the chakras metabolize and supply vital energy to the various systems and organs of the entire body (similar to how food is physically metabolized). Each chakra resonates at a different frequency and corresponds to a specific color, bodily system, and personality aspects. The chakras also store experiences which have had an emotional impact on us during our lives, with various types of emotions corresponding to each chakra.

An energetic imbalance in one chakra can affect the energy balance within surrounding chakras. The amount of energy flowing through each chakra, as well as the clarity of the color, can indicate an imbalance either within that particular chakra or within the energy meridian assoicated with that chakra. The faster a chakra spins, the more energy it can receive and transmit. When a chakra stops functioning properly, the intake of energy will be disturbed and energetic imbalance will result. The organs and systems related to that particular chakra will reflect this imbalance by inhibiting the immune system in that area of the body, evenually resulting in weakness or illness. Fear-based emotions and situations may also manifest.

A clear, balanced flow of energy within the chakras is important for healthy functioning of the body. The clearer and more uninhibited the vital energy flow between the body, the more health and well-being will be experienced.

Each of the chakras represents a different level of consciousness, and the same issue perceived from the perspective of each chakra would be experienced differently. The chakras each function at their own frequency, the higher its location within the body, the higher the frequency.

At a certain frequency, the seven chakras begin to unify into a single chakra. This unified chakra functions at a much higher frequency. The fields of energy which surround the body also merge into one, and resonate to this much higher frequency. Tony Stubbs, author of An Ascension Handbook, presents a wonderful and simple method of experiencing the unified chakra.

The Aura

energy body
Energy Body
The aura is the energy field (also known as the energy body) which extends from all living things, and which is constantly interacting with the surrounding energies in our environment. Many people consciously perceive this energy field. Others perceive it unconsciously (for example, when you feel anger or tension emanating from someone, or you have a vague sense of their personality, or feel a sense of peace and comfort around them).

The aura protects the body from harmful energies by filtering out unhealthy energies and energies it does not resonate with, and absorbing energies that are needed and which it does resonate with. When we feel excited, happy, optimistic, and self-assured, our aura emanates frequencies matching this emotion, and attracts to us other people and situations matching this frequency. Likewise, when we feel depressed, unhappy, pessimistic, angry, or frustrated, people and situations which resonate to these frequencies will be attracted to us.

The visual state of this energy field provides important information on the health and well-being of the body. The aura can be multi-colored or may have one or two colors which predominate. These colors relate to health of the chakras and meridians throughout the body. Auras which are clear and which have bright colors indicate a healthy energetic system. Dark, “muddy” auras, or areas of the aura that are blotchy, can indicate emotional, psychological, or physical issues which have been "frozen" within the energy field.

With a little bit of practice, everyone can learn to consciously see the aura with their naked eye, although some individuals are able to naturally see the aura without any practice or training. These individuals have naturally expanded their sensory perception beyond the five physical senses and are often clairvoyant (able to see things others cannot), clairaudient (able to hear things others cannot), and clairsentient (able to feel things others cannot). When we learn to physically see the aura, we then begin the process of expanding our sensory perception and awareness of other dimensions of consciousness. The subtle information which the brain normally filters out will then become fully accessible to us.

The “glow” of the aura can also be photographed using a special type of photography called Kirilan photography. If we focus on a specific thought forms or color, these thoughtforms will be energetically displayed as color swirls and patterns in a Kirlian photograph, as will a haze of whichever color was focused on. Kirlian photography shows us that we can interact with the human energy field and regulate it simply by using our intent. Our thoughts are energy, and energy has a direct impact on our bodies and our surroundings.

What is the relationship Aura and Chakras in silat martial arts?
Is this video can give an answer?

1 comment:

  1. There is no doubt that there is so much about Aura that one can learn from simply reading as well as watching these videos. I would really love to learn more about this art of meditation. You can get professional assistance with analyzing data using SPSS by clicking on this link: SPSS Statistical Analysis Help


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

My Headlines